It’s… Mrs. Mopps Piano Party

posted in: 1970s, 1971 | 0

Sleeve Notes: There’s Always Room At Our House, Frankie & Johnny, On Top Of Old Smokey, Goodnight Sweetheart, Greensleeves, My Very Good Friend The Milkman, The Ferry Boat Inn, Little Girl, She Wears Red Feathers, Cielito Linda, Pennies From Heaven, … Continued

Blues & Brass – The exciting combination of

posted in: 1970s, 1971 | 0

Sleeve Notes: Sugar Blues, Basin St. Blues, Cryin’ The Blues, Fifth Avenue Blues, Easy Going, Little Brown Jug, Blues In The Night, When My Baby Walks Down The Street, Limehouse Blues, Get Along, Peppersteak Blues, Steamboat Blues A tremendous rhythm … Continued

Smash Hits Supremes Style

posted in: 1970s, 1971, MFP, Sound-alike | 0

Sleeve Notes: Maybe we’ve used the wrong title, for a start. Maybe we should have said : “Salute to Brian and Eddie Holland and Lamont Dozier.” For they were the writers, composers, producers who actually put the Supremes on the … Continued

Bert Kaempfert – Bert Kaempfert Special

posted in: 1970s, 1971, Bert Kaempfert | 0

Sleeve Notes: SIDE ONE TENDER MELODY (Knofel) JERSEY BOUNCE (Plater-Bradshaw-Johnson) HORIZON (HORIZONTE ) (Lara) CHA! BULL! (Leiber-Stoller) MASON DIXON LINE (Eddy-Hazlewood) SIDE TWO SHEPHERD’S CHA CHA (Kaye-Carr) LONGING FOR YOU (Rohn) ARIZONA FLIP (Bones) CANNON BALL (Eddy-Hazlewood) LAS VEGAS (Kaempfert) … Continued